Home Events Championship Drivers Regulations Photos Archive Contact Links

Photos Terry Holmes


2009 Championship

Overall winner Bob Cameron

Class 1 winner Bob Cameron

Class 2 winner Philip Jones

Class 3 winner Richie O'Mahony

Full results here


Race Calendar for 2010 here
The Irish Porsche Open Racing Series began in 2003. It began with mostly pre-'74 911 models ranging from the 2.2t to early 911 turbos, but in the last few seasons several 993 and GT3 models have appeared, making the series extremely competitive. There are three classes of cars competing within the series. The parameters of the classes are determined by power to weight ratio, for close racing within each of the classes.

The 2010 series takes place on Irish and UK race circuits over a total of 14 championship rounds. Most events feature double headers with 2 races and a qualifying session. One of the events this year is on a UK circuits - Anglesey. Home rounds are held at Mondello Park and Kirkistown. See here for a complete list of events.

Interested in having a go? Come to an event and talk to us in the paddock. We will give you all the details and show you around. Alternatively, contact details are here.

Next Event

Kirkistown, May 29


Latest Results

Mondello Park, May 9 Round 1 & Round 2




Web design and development Sean Dunne, Style Michael Furey, Copyright 2006, 2009